Baswa

The business idea of a pioneer - with the persistence to succeed.
BASWA acoustic is a young, dynamic company with an international presence. It was founded in 1991 by Hans "Jeannot" Sulzer.
From the beginning, the company's goal was to manufacture and market innovative acoustic products. As a tireless and determined entrepreneur and pioneer with a high technical instinct, Hans Sulzer invented and developed the BASWA acoustic system. It was clear to him from the start that BASWA would bring more efficient solutions to known problems in an innovative and unconventional way.
The beginnings of BASWA Hans Sulzer was an extremely innovative personality. Through his work, the small company developed steadily and successfully from the regional, then from the national to the international market. As a prudent entrepreneur, he transferred responsibility for the company's fortunes to a younger team in a smooth process. He exemplified what bravery, the courage to try new things, unconventionality and healthy restlessness mean. These characteristics attracted a lively team from the start, both specialists and career changers. Without large business plans or strategic superstructures, this team enthusiastically helped the company to achieve a breakthrough for its business idea. Hans "Jeannot" Sulzer died in the summer of 2015 and his legacy lives on in the company more than ever. BASWA technology is constantly being further developed and marketed worldwide - entirely in the spirit of its inventor. Today, sales are carried out through the company's own sales organizations as well as through independent partner companies. The partner network currently covers around 40 countries. BASWA surfaces are installed on six continents, in sizes from 5 m² to 25,000 m², sometimes even more. BASWA acoustic ceilings can be found in Swiss households, in the Federal Palace in Bern and in the White House in Washington, in Azerbaijan and Kazakhstan or in Saudi Arabia. In international universities, in famous concert halls and renowned museums, in restaurants or offices all over Europe, Asia, the USA, Africa and Australia, in short all over the world.
The quality of BASWA products is confirmed by the fact that numerous internationally renowned architects choose BASWA products and work with the BASWA team to plan their projects.

The headquarters of BASWA acoustic AG is still in Baldegg, Switzerland. This is where new ideas for products, accessories, tools, marketing and sales are developed. The system components are produced in Switzerland and the USA.visit website

Baswa

Die Geschäftsidee eines Pioniers - mit der Beharrlichkeit zum Erfolg.
BASWA acoustic ist ein junges, dynamisches Unternehmen mit internationaler Ausstrahlung. Gegründet wurde es 1991 von Hans "Jeannot" Sulzer.
Von Anfang an war es das Ziel des Unternehmens, innovative Akustikprodukte herzustellen und zu vermarkten. Als unermüdlicher und zielstrebiger Unternehmer und Pionier mit hohem technischem Gespür erfand und entwickelte Hans Sulzer das BASWA Akustiksystem. Für ihn war von Anfang an klar, dass BASWA auf innovative und unkonventionelle Art und Weise effizientere Lösungen für bekannte Probleme bringen würde.
Die Anfänge von BASWA Hans Sulzer war eine äusserst innovative Persönlichkeit. Durch sein Wirken entwickelte sich das kleine Unternehmen stetig und erfolgreich vom regionalen, dann vom nationalen zum internationalen Markt. Als umsichtiger Unternehmer übertrug er in einem gleitenden Prozess die Verantwortung für die Geschicke des Unternehmens an ein jüngeres Team. Er lebte allen vor, was Tapferkeit, Mut zu Neuem, Unkonventionalität und gesunde Unruhe bedeuten. Diese Eigenschaften zogen von Anfang an ein lebendiges Team an, sowohl Spezialisten als auch Quereinsteiger. Ohne grosse Businesspläne oder strategischen Überbau hat dieses Team dem Unternehmen mit Begeisterung für seine Geschäftsidee zum Durchbruch verholfen. Hans "Jeannot" Sulzer ist im Sommer 2015 verstorben und sein Erbe lebt heute mehr denn je im Unternehmen weiter. Die BASWA-Technologie wird ständig weiterentwickelt und weltweit vermarktet - ganz im Sinne ihres Erfinders. Der Vertrieb erfolgt heute über die eigenen Verkaufsorganisationen sowie über unabhängige Partnerfirmen. Das Partnernetz deckt derzeit rund 40 Länder ab. BASWA Oberflächen werden auf sechs Kontinenten installiert, in Grössen von 5 m² bis 25'000 m², manchmal auch mehr. BASWA Akustikdecken finden sich in Schweizer Haushalten, im Bundeshaus in Bern und im Weissen Haus in Washington, in Aserbaidschan und Kasachstan oder in Saudi-Arabien. In internationalen Universitäten, in berühmten Konzertsälen und renommierten Museen, in Restaurants oder Büros in ganz Europa, Asien, den USA, in Afrika und Australien, kurzum überall auf der Welt.
Die Qualität der BASWA Produkte wird dadurch bestätigt, dass sich zahlreiche international renommierte Architekten für BASWA Produkte entscheiden und mit dem BASWA Team bei der Planung ihrer Projekte zusammenarbeiten.

Der Hauptsitz der BASWA acoustic AG befindet sich nach wie vor in Baldegg, Schweiz. Hier werden neue Ideen für Produkte, Zubehör, Werkzeuge, Marketing und Vertrieb entwickelt. Die Systemkomponenten werden in der Schweiz und in den USA produziert.visit website